!K7: Kele Okereke announces release of “Bloc Party Tapes”

Since the release of his solo debut “The Boxer” three years ago, it is commonly known that Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke is highly passionate about electronic dance music. Kele, who was born in Liverpool on October 13th, 1981, is now responsible for the next edition of “Tapes” by record label !K7 records. The first 20 minutes of the mixtape, which includes a variety of genres such as Afrobeat, House, Grime and 2step, can now be found on SoundCloud. “Bloc Party Tapes” is due to be released on October 14th, 2013.


01. Zia & Manifesto Meditations – Intro
02. Do Make Say Think – I Love You (La La La)
03. Tweak & Tony Allen – Leroy
04. Wiley – Numbers In Action (Sticky Remix)
05. Wookie & Lain – Battle
06. French Fries – Space Alarm
07. Bloc Party – Obscene (Kele Okereke Remix)
08. Double 99 – RIP Groove
09. Fela Aniulapo Kuti & Afrika 71 – Shuffering & Shmiling
10. Torske – Jeg Vil Være Søppelmann
11. Larry Heard Presents Mr. White – The Sun Can’t Compare (Long Version)
12. Cajmere – Percolator (Jamie Jones Vault Mix)
13. Junior Boys – Like a Child (Carl Craig Remix)
14. Vaghe Stelle – The Platform (Samoyed Remix)
15. Jacques Greene – The Look (Koreless Remix)