trndmsk Future Stars #25: Keybe – The Nomad Soul (live)


Having recently produced and released new material, Keybe decided that it was about time to record a new live set. “This way I’d like to share my music and enable listeners to discover my musical universe”, says the young musician. He recorded the set in his atelier in Paris- in a basement: “I spend a lot of time there because the quietness and solitude help me express my ideas musically while going deeper into the topic.” It is vitally important for him to tell a story through his sets. “It is not only about the tracks but rather some kind of contemplation throughout the whole mix, the feelings involved, cultural inspiration and a bit of my personality”, says Keybe. “The Nomad Soul” is the result of several months full of work and learning. In regards to favorite tracks included in the mix, the artist has a hard time to specify: “I really like all of them. My version of The Doors’ ‘Light my fire’ might be close to being a favorite.” Besides these recordings, Keybe is planning to release an EP with Segg via Art Vibes Music, produce a few remixes for other labels, and record a new live set with only one specific edit of his favorite artists. “I hope you all enjoy the 24th edition of trndmsk Future Stars.”

DOWNLOAD via The Artist Union
(MP3, 320 kBit/s, 1:07:07 Min., 153,9 MB)


01. Keybe – Yris
02. Keybe – Between the dark and light
03. Keybe & Segg – Celestia
04. Keybe – Light my fire (The Doors Cover)
05. Fatoumata Diawara & Amine Bouhafa – Timbuktu Fasso (Keybe Remix)
06. Keybe – Ellysium
07. Underher – Darksouls (Keybe Remix)
08. Keybe – Odyssey
09. Santi & Tuğçe Kurtiş – Yıldızların Altında (Keybe & Segg Remix)